Awards were presented at the NIA All-Member Exhibit opening reception January 13 at the Kroc Corps Community Center, South Bend. Judge’s awards were presented to Thomas Fehlner for his pen & watercolor, “Bernice (Mother)”; Barbara Gentner Stephonson for her pastel, “Highway Knight”; Mona Witt for her cold was & oil, “First Light”; and Kimberly DeNolf for her oil, “NNN on Portage”. Merit Awards went to Diane Overmyer for her oil, “Twilight in German Village”; Lea Goldman for  her collage “Doll House”; and Erin Warner for her oil, “Be Brave.” Special Awards were as follows: Kaylee Dalton was awarded the Glenda Cobb Bixby Award for expressionistic work for “Overgrown”, encaustic mixed media; Todd Hoover received the Carolyn Jagodits Memorial Award for “The Goddess Juno”, photography/cyanotype/mixed media; and James F. Cooke received the Doni Hoevel Memorial Award for “Neolithic Dolnmen on the Burren, County Clare, Ireland”; oil.

Additional images of these awards can be found on The exhibit runs through March 4, 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Premium WordPress Themes